Pigeon Angels
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pigeon Angels

RegisterSearchLatest imagesHomeLog in
At this time Pigeon Angels forum is in an archive status. For assistance please log into Pigeon Angels Facebook by clicking the following link. Thank You https://www.facebook.com/groups/176239232007/?hc_location=stream

A Pigeon Story

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Matilda
Special Pigeon Angel
Matilda

A Pigeon Story Empty
PostSubject: A Pigeon Story   A Pigeon Story Icon_minitimeSun Dec 05, 2010 3:12 pm

Bizarre Pigeon Story
by Leila M.

This event happened during the winter of 1997 or 1998 when I was a student at a local college. It's such a minor event, but one that has played upon my mind over the years and one that has always struck me as odd!

I was coming home from school one afternoon during the winter. It was about 5 p.m., and anyone who has lived in eastern Canada knows how cold the winters are there. As I got off the bus and started to walk down the street toward my house, I noticed a small, grey form huddled on the ground right next to an exterior wall of an apartment building that I had to walk by. As I got closer, I saw that it was a pigeon, and it did not look healthy at all. I stood there and wondered what to do as the bird looked so unwell. I could not tell if its wings had broken or if it was sick. I did not have any transportation of my own to get to the SPCA (which was far away from where I lived), nor did I fancy handling or bringing a sick bird home. Even if I had brought it home, I wouldn't have had a clue what to do with it! So I decided to leave it where it was and went home feeing guilty. The thought of the bird lying outside in the cold Canadian winter bothered me all night.