Pigeon Angels
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pigeon Angels

RegisterSearchLatest imagesHomeLog in
At this time Pigeon Angels forum is in an archive status. For assistance please log into Pigeon Angels Facebook by clicking the following link. Thank You https://www.facebook.com/groups/176239232007/?hc_location=stream

Found Feral Pigeon, London UK. Need Help..!!!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
DougT

Found Feral Pigeon, London UK. Need Help..!!! Empty
PostSubject: Found Feral Pigeon, London UK. Need Help..!!!   Found Feral Pigeon, London UK. Need Help..!!! Icon_minitimeSat Nov 26, 2011 12:59 pm

Hello,
I'm new to all this but have registered as I found a grey feral pigeon on the road this afternoon. I couldn't leave it so brought it home in the car, put it in a box with a hot water bottle underneath some bedding and tried to get her to take some water with pinch of sugar/salt, sadly with no luck. Have left defrosted peas/sweetcorn also just in case things improve. It looks like he/she has a broken wing, had on eye shut with a little blood on the head but on closer inspection I have discovered there are a couple of wounds, probably toothmarks, where the leg meets the body and another further down the body. The other eye has since opened. Needless to say it's Saturday night and can't think any rescue centre will take it in, the old 'vermin' argument, but I'm doing my best to see he/she's okay for the time being. I hope it will last the night but is there anything else I could be doing? No antibiotics in the house, just praying he/she starts drinking. Stools are yellow, watery & a bit mucusy & he/she's becoming increasingly sleepy, can't help thinking it's the final curtain but there again could just be sleeping. Any tips gratefully received..
Back to top Go down
NiteOwl
Special Pigeon Angel
NiteOwl